arrowAbout APsaAarrowStaff

Staff Directory

Mr. Dean K. Stein
Executive Director
(212) 752-0450, ext. 30
Email Dean Stein

Ms. Tina Faison
Administrative Assistant to Executive Director
    Committee on Research/Special Training (CORST WAIVERS)
    Committee on Preparedness and Progress (COPAP WAIVERS) 
    Fund for Psychoanalytic Research
    Candidate Assistance Fund (member login required)
(212) 752-0450, ext. 23
Email Tina Faison

Biannual Meetings

Ms. Carolyn Gatto
Scientific Program & Meetings Director
    Program Committee
(212) 752-0450, ext. 20
Email Carolyn Gatto

Mr. Michael Candela
Meetings & Exhibits Coordinator
(212) 752-0450, ext. 12
Email Michael Candela

Ms. Rosemary Johnson
Meetings & Fellowship Assistant
    Administrative-related Activities for Biannual Meetings
    Fellowship Program
(212) 752-0450, ext. 28
Email Rosemary Johnson

Mr. Christopher Broughton
Continuing Education & Meetings Registration Manager
    Continuing Education & Joint Sponsorship
(212) 752-0450, ext. 19
Email Chris Broughton

Membership Services and Education

Ms. Debra Steinke Wardell
Manager, Education and Membership Services
    Membership Services (Benefits/Dues/Applications)
    Membership Committees (MRRC/Candidate Membership)
    Education Department
    Liaison to Association of Administrators (APsaA Institutes/Societies)
    Board on Professional Standards:
    Certification Examination Committee
    Committee on Child/Adolescent Analysis (COCAA)
    Committee on Institutes (COI)
    Committee on New Training Facilities (CNTF)
(212) 752-0450, ext. 26
Email Debra Steinke Wardell

Ms. Yorlenys Lora
Membership Services Assistant
    Associate Programs: Educator - Psychotherapist -Research - Student/Resident
(212) 752-0450, ext. 18
Email Ms. Yorlenys Lora

Public Affairs

Dr. Geralyn Lederman
Director of Public Affairs
    Committee on Public Information
    Award for Excellence in Journalism
    CORST Essay Prize
(212) 752-0450, ext. 29
Email Geralyn Lederman

Computer Services

Mr. Brian Canty
Manager, Computer Information Systems
    Internet Mail Server, Email Lists, Email Problems
    Membership Database
(212) 752-0450, ext. 17
Email Brian Canty

Mr. Johannes Neuer
Web Producer (Consultant)
Email Johannes Neuer


Ms. Nerissa Steele-Browne
Manager, Accounting Department
    Accounting Services
    Accounts Payable
(212) 752-0450, ext. 16
Email Nerissa Steele Browne

Ms. Sherkima Edwards
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
    Accounts Receivable
    Membership Dues
    Journal Subscriptions
(212) 752-0450, ext. 15
Email Sherkima Edwards


American Psychoanalytic Association
309 East 49th Street
New York, NY 10017-1601

Phone: (212) 752-0450
Fax: (212) 593-0571