arrowAbout APsaAarrowStaff

Staff Directory

Mr. Dean K. Stein
Executive Director
(212) 752-0450, ext. 30
Email Dean Stein
deankstein@apsa.org

Ms. Tina Faison
Administrative Assistant to Executive Director
    Committee on Research/Special Training (CORST WAIVERS)
    Committee on Preparedness and Progress (COPAP WAIVERS) 
    Fund for Psychoanalytic Research
    Candidate Assistance Fund (member login required)
(212) 752-0450, ext. 23
Email Tina Faison

tfaison@apsa.org

Biannual Meetings

Ms. Carolyn Gatto
Scientific Program & Meetings Director
    Program Committee
(212) 752-0450, ext. 20
Email Carolyn Gatto
cgatto@apsa.org

Mr. Michael Candela
Meetings & Exhibits Coordinator
(212) 752-0450, ext. 12
Email Michael Candela
mcandela@apsa.org

Ms. Rosemary Johnson
Meetings & Fellowship Assistant
    Administrative-related Activities for Biannual Meetings
    Fellowship Program
(212) 752-0450, ext. 28
Email Rosemary Johnson
MeetAdmin@apsa.org

Mr. Christopher Broughton
Continuing Education & Meetings Registration Manager
    Continuing Education & Joint Sponsorship
(212) 752-0450, ext. 19
Email Chris Broughton
cbroughton@apsa.org

Membership Services and Education

Ms. Debra Steinke Wardell
Manager, Education and Membership Services
    Membership Services (Benefits/Dues/Applications)
    Membership Committees (MRRC/Candidate Membership)
    Education Department
    Liaison to Association of Administrators (APsaA Institutes/Societies)
    Board on Professional Standards:
    Certification Examination Committee
    Committee on Child/Adolescent Analysis (COCAA)
    Committee on Institutes (COI)
    Committee on New Training Facilities (CNTF)
(212) 752-0450, ext. 26
Email Debra Steinke Wardell
dsteinke@apsa.org

Ms. Yorlenys Lora
Membership Services Assistant
    Associate Programs: Educator - Psychotherapist -Research - Student/Resident
(212) 752-0450, ext. 18
Email Ms. Yorlenys Lora
membadmin@apsa.org

Public Affairs

Dr. Geralyn Lederman
Director of Public Affairs
    Committee on Public Information
    Award for Excellence in Journalism
    CORST Essay Prize
(212) 752-0450, ext. 29
Email Geralyn Lederman
glederman@apsa.org

Computer Services

Mr. Brian Canty
Manager, Computer Information Systems
    Internet Mail Server, Email Lists, Email Problems
    Membership Database
(212) 752-0450, ext. 17
Email Brian Canty
bcanty@apsa.org

Mr. Johannes Neuer
Web Producer (Consultant)
Email Johannes Neuer
jneuer@apsa.org

Accounting

Ms. Nerissa Steele-Browne
Manager, Accounting Department
    Accounting Services
    Accounts Payable
(212) 752-0450, ext. 16
Email Nerissa Steele Browne
nsteele@apsa.org

Ms. Sherkima Edwards
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
    Accounts Receivable
    Membership Dues
    Journal Subscriptions
(212) 752-0450, ext. 15
Email Sherkima Edwards
sedwards@apsa.org

Contact

American Psychoanalytic Association
309 East 49th Street
New York, NY 10017-1601

Phone: (212) 752-0450
Fax: (212) 593-0571